It’s True and Simple: All You Need Is Love. How to Apply this Pearl of Wisdom!

“I have found that if you love life, life will love you back.”
-Arthur Rubinstein

I have been reading and watching a lot of videos lately about happiness and people who are overall very satisfied with their being; people who love their lives.

While I am a work in progress, I usually love my life and how I live, but what it was that provided that satisfaction I was unsure. All the lifestyle counselling classes in school (nor any other, but you’d think it would be “the one”) never taught me what makes this so either. So I’ve been seeking out the recipe, if you will. After all I’ve learned in my career that the biggest part of my job is not the teaching of physical and health education, but the changes in overall lifestyle, and mindset, and making it stick involves liking it. The biggest thing though is to get people’s mindset going for the better with regard to fitness and lifestyle management these habits carry over and bring better overall life satisfaction, it seems to be a natural by-product of the process. It’s how I came up with the tagline “Be Healthy. Look Fantastic. Feel Awesome!”  although in no way do I, nor CREATE Fitness, claim to be any kind of therapist, we are good at yielding positive lifestyle change and satisfaction through the overall process of our fitness and lifestyle programs. I feel like the more I know about this, the better and better I can be at what I do and if it results in greater appreciation for every day and moment of your life, well dang, I couldn’t ask for any greater gift to share with the people who are part of my life and the CREATE Fitness Family!

So here I’m sharing with you a few of the conclusions I’ve drawn from my research so far. How to be in love with your life:

1. Having purpose: Whether it’s in the work you do, how you contribute to your community, or otherwise having purpose is one of the primary keys to loving your life. Ask yourself who you serve, how you serve, what positive change or improvement you elicit for those you serve. Everything you do, even if it’s not what you imagined when you were a kid, perhaps you thought you’d be a firefighter (that was me!) and you ended up a bartender (also me before I went back to school) knowing that I was helping people enjoy their evening and providing a level of entertainment and quality service is still purpose. It may not sound deep, but finding it will help you feel good about what you do. Don’t hold on to it: know what you love and spread it!

2. Gratitude: I know, I know, you hear this one all the time, especially if you do one-on-ones. Here’s why I won’t drop it: we live in a society that is generally never satisfied with what we have, we live in a mindset of lack, yet as Westerners we have equal or more than the rest of the world (and many of them are happier!). Studies show that the happiest people, no matter what their income or standard of living are grateful for what they have. Next time you need something you are eyeing in a store take a moment to feel grateful for what you have and you may discover you don’t need it as badly as you thought. Any time you are feeling lonely, lacking, or—dare I even say it?—bored  (if you don’t already know, I don’t believe in this word, it’s a choice of mindset and it’s is worse to me than “can’t”) try this exercise, you’ll likely find yourself in a much better state of mind. Rather than feeling your lack for it, allow yourself  to feel your know your abundant love.

3. Health: it is much harder to be in love with your life if it is providing you with pain, discomfort, sadness, or any number of symptoms that disease and lack of health provide. Interestingly, health is highly correlated, it’s like a symbiotic relationship in that healthy people love their lives and people who love their lives are generally healthy. And when people who are unhealthy get to be so, often the happiness and life satisfaction come with it, while those who’ve always had it seem pretty life-satisfied. It’s this endless loop of goodness here, so I’ll stop because I’m sure you get it. It’s the one thing you’ve got for good and you’re stuck with it: love your life vehicle!

If you’d like to get more and the keys to really integrating this into your everyday call me now to set up a complimentary consultation at 416-994-6267 or fill out this fancy schmancy online form.

Share the awesomeness with a partner, friend or family member on Thursday February 12th we’re having a Special Edition of Bootcamp & Bliss it’s 90 minutes of busting a sweat, then blissed out fun, done with a partner. Details Here!

If you’ve got a whole family to share awesomeness with, or if you don’t have anyone, then join our CREATE Fitness Family for a skate on February 16th (Family Day). Details Here!

Want even more of our awesomeness? Check us out on facebook, twitter, google + and instagram

© Lisa Kingsley-Correia and Create Fitness Health and Wellness, 2015. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Leave a Reply

